Another Award! *gasp*

super-sweet-blogging-award21w6451I’ve just been nominated for the Super Sweet Blogging Award by Jackie over at Knitting With Heart, and let me tell you, what a wonderful surprise to find just after dinner!  Seriously, I’m grinning so wide right now it’s a wonder I can still feel my cheeks.  To not only have received the Liebster award last month, but now to have gotten this one….. it absolutely blows my mind.  I started this blog thinking that I would be one of the only people to read it; what a wonderful, uplifting feeling to know that not only do others read it, but they actually like the nonsense I write!  (Really, I should be banned from making blog posts at midnight when I’m sleep deprived.  Going back to some of those older posts are horrifyingly cringe-worthy.)  So thank you Jackie, from the very bottom of my black little heart.  ❤

 

Well, what would an award be without rules, right?  So… on to those!

 

THE RULES:
Copy & Paste This Whole Post and Replace All Your Information — who awarded you, for example.

1. Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you.
2. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions.
3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post.
4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other deserving bloggers.
5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog.

THE 5 SUPER SWEET QUESTIONS:

1 – Cookies or Cake?
– I suppose that depends upon the cake being offered.  Usually I’ll go for a chocolate chip cookie, snickerdoodle, or white chocolate macadamia nut cookie over cake….. but if it’s German Chocolate cake?  Get out of my way before you get trampled!

2 – Chocolate or Vanilla?
– Vanilla

3 – Favorite Sweet Treat?
– Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups or Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers

4 – When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most?
– I usually don’t crave sweets as I’d rather have salty snacks.  But every once in a while, I get a craving for candy… and it’s usually strongest when I haven’t had any candy or chocolate in a few days.

5 – Sweet Nick Name?
– Mom.  Or, if you’re one of my students, Mrs. Mommy.  ^_^

 

Now for the hard part.  So MANY of you are deserving of this award, and since I’m assuming that there are no tag-backs when nominating people, that means that I can’t include Jackie.

MY 13 NOMINEES FOR THIS AMAZING AWARD ARE…

  1. Kais at Empress27
  2. Kate at The Polka Dot Room
  3. Small Girl – Big Crochet World
  4. Rachell at The Little Room of Rachell
  5. Vicky Myers Creations
  6. Mrs. B at Mrs. B’s Adventures in Crochet
  7. Mtetar at Projects by Mtetar
  8. Crochet Missy
  9. Craftaceous Period
  10. Avis at Oh Sew Tempting
  11. Wisher at Pretty Little Things in a Box
  12. Fiona at Cursing and Crafting
  13. Kim at Humor Happens

Congratulations to all my nominees; each of you has a unique perspective on things and wonderful ideas to share, and I never fail to leave your blog with a smile on my face.  So, thank you for being so wonderful, and thank you to Jackie once again for thinking of me and nominating me for this Super Sweet Award.

17 comments on “Another Award! *gasp*

  1. TrulyJaded says:

    Oh you’re so sweet (!) Nominating me!! Thank you! Love the mrs mommy nickname! X

    • Gray says:

      You’re welcome! One of my students – who is now in 5th grade but I’ve known him since he was in Kindergarten – started calling me Mrs. Mommy at the beginning of the school year, and now my entire choir calls me that. ^_^

  2. Thank you for your wonderful nomination and your lovely words. I enjoy look forward to more of your crochet posts.

  3. mtetar says:

    Hi Gray!

    Congrats, and thank you so much for being that thoughtful to include me on your list of nominees for The Super Sweet Award. I feel Blessed and honored, therefore I give all THANKS to God for HIS Grace and Mercy towards me. Congrats to all your nominees and I look forward to sharing always. Be Blessed Everyone! Mtetar

  4. I’d like to congratulate you on winning the “Super Sweet Blogging Award” ❤ To receive this award, simply copy & paste my post – https://graycrochet.wordpress.com/ , follow the rules, and spread some sweetness of your own! Thanks for being so fabulous! ^_^

  5. […] you Gray(over at Crochet by Gray), from the bottom of my heart for the nomination. This is terrific. Well, I can’t believe […]

  6. Thank you so much:) Plus equally delighted to find my blog listed as one you follow on your blog, wow:)!! Thank you. Vicky

  7. Hey Gray, you’re welcome! And yes, we read your posts & we actually like the nonsense… because what you write is super-sweet ❤

Leave a Reply

